Where there’s a Will there’s a Way

I thought my pursuers had cornered me.
The darker the night got the more I seemed to get lost in the woods.
Then the Will appeared its light floating in the air, just out of reach.
Trusting my instincts, I followed it.
Each time I got close, it moved away directing me through the darkened woods.
Eventually it led me to an abandoned mill – I crawled beneath the wheel and hid.
When my pursuers came, they searched but no-one noticed the little entrance the Will led me too.
I was safe.
I now knew my grandfather was right – they existed.

The light at the Mill - Sue Vincent
Image Courtesy of Sue Vincent @ Daily Echo

 


Another great photo from Sue Vincent over at Daily Echo, in 100 words or less what is the glow? Go check it out for some more 100 word stories! A little tribute to my Grandfather this week, he has been in my thoughts, particularly with St Patricks Day – I think he would have liked this tale. KL

7 thoughts on “Where there’s a Will there’s a Way

  1. That’s one of my favorite expressions which I used in the classroom in German when a student didn’t have homework. I then proceeded to tell them that we all have 24 hours per day and “where there’s a will, there’s a way.” It almost rhymes in German too. Thanks for a lovely post and visit.

Leave a comment