#Writephoto Round-Up – Swan

The solo swan continued her rounds of the pond where her memories had been happiest.

Yet every day her heart ached just a little more.

The light shining through under the golden bridge seemed enticing.

With calm and dignity she swam towards it.

Returning to her (soul) mate.


Written in memory of our beloved Queen Elizabeth II.

Swan – Image by KL Caley

For visually challenged writersthe image shows a solo swan swimming under a small bridge.


Did you know as a general rule, swans mate for life? If a mate is lost then the surviving mate will go through a grieving process just like humans do.

I’ve had so many wonderful responses and enjoyed each and every one. I have tried to reblog a few since the post went out so hopefully, you will have seen some of them trickling through, but here is the list below (if I have missed anyone, please let me know). It makes for fantastic reading.

Entries:


I hope you’ll join me for another #writephoto challenge, the latest challenge is published here:

https://new2writing.wordpress.com/2022/09/08/writephoto-meeting/

Thank you all again for taking part in #writephoto – Swan

Take Care
KL ❤

8 thoughts on “#Writephoto Round-Up – Swan

    1. Thank you, Peter, that’s very kind. I was on the fence whether to publish it or not as I couldn’t decide if it was inappropriate but I thought a majestic swan was a beautiful symbol for our beloved queen. KL ❤

Leave a comment