#WRITEPHOTO – The Antique by Jemima Pett

Do you have a 1917 Penny Black, if so what do you know about it?

That’s the questions raised by  Jemima Pett in this clever story.

Thank you so much for taking part in the #Writephoto – Antique prompt.

For visually challenged writersthe image shows a collection of tables, chairs, lamps, baskets, teddies and other objects in quite a busy space.

Antique – Image by KL Caley

The little bell tinkled as an old man came into my antiques shop.

“Do you have a 1917 Penny Black?” he asked in response to my enquiry.

“Er, no. I confess I didn’t know there was such a thing.” What was he talked about? Penny Blacks came out in 1840, for one year only. Depending on quality, they could be worth a couple of pounds, or a couple of hundred thousand. 1917?

“Well, I may come back.”

He left.

“Strangers and strange things,” my grandad used to say. 

See more at:

Antique | #writephoto Flash Fiction – Jemima Pett 

Much Love
KL 

2 thoughts on “#WRITEPHOTO – The Antique by Jemima Pett

Comments are closed.