Waiting around

“Good things come to those who wait.” Do you agree?

wait

I am one of those people that believes everything happens for a reason. It might not make sense now, or in a year, or in five years why something played out the way it did, but at some point in the future you will look back and think I learned from that, or I understand that now.

Maybe it’s the Scottish heritage full of superstition and traditions, or the fact my father is a twin (as was my grandmother) who have both experienced strange twin things that have been un-explained, or maybe I am just one of those people that really, really, want to believe in good things happen to good people (come on lottery ticket!). 🙂

Speaking of waiting – please find a link below to the first piece of creative writing I have published on here for a while, I have been “waiting” for the right motivation and a recent walk through the woods (as well as the recent Halloween shenanigans) inspired me. Any feedback , advice or recommendations would be gratefully received.
https://new2writing.wordpress.com/2014/11/16/walking-through-the-woods/

2 thoughts on “Waiting around

Leave a comment