Most Challenging, Most Rewarding & Most Fun

I loved todays – Daily Prompt – Good Tidings

Meet yourself 10 years ago and tell them the most challenging, most rewarding and most fun thing they will do in the next 10 years.

achievement

10 years ago I was 17. Exactly as cliché suggests I was younger, stupider and thought I knew a lot more than I actually did.

Several heartbreaks, house moves and “proper” jobs taught me otherwise.

 

My most challenging moment between 17-27

Finding out who you are and who you truly want to be. I think it is something we all work on continuously throughout our lives as things change, people change and looking back on history even society changes affect us. But I think this is something that dominates your early twenties you really get a much clearer idea of who you are and who you want to be. I was brought up by a single mother in a council house in a major city. I am now married and own my house (well, paying a mortgage at any rate) in a nice town. That is due to hard-work, determination and figuring out who I want to be. It’s something I am very proud of and believe too many people give in to being what people expect them to be when we can all push ourselves to be so much more.

My most rewarding moment between 17-27

Opening the front door to our house and watching the dogs run wildly in and out of every room as my partner brings in the box with the kettle in it (Most important box of the house!). When I picture happiness this is it.

My most fun moment between 17-27

Many, many of these all of which make me laugh even now but not something I am happy sharing on here yet…. I’ll leave that between me and my 17 year old self.

 

4 thoughts on “Most Challenging, Most Rewarding & Most Fun

  1. I feel you spent time thinking carefully about the questions and the answers you have shared. I appreciate your effort. Not quite sure how to put it to words, but this post feels real, like not show offy, for the public, to attract page views, but for yourself, rather.

Leave a Reply

