Image

Why did the sheep cross the road?

I ran across the road as fast as the silly cloven hooves could take me. My ploy had worked. I’d devoured so many of the sumptuous sheep. That little lamb had been best, plump and juicy. It still makes my mouth drool now. The shepherd and his dog had no idea.

Finding my freedom, I glance back then cast my sheep clothing aside, hiding it in a bush. My fur shimmers in the daylight. I am ready for a nap after a busy night. I memorize my outfit’s location so I can have it ready for another night feasting tonight!

Why did the sheep cross the road? Photo Courtesy of Sue Vincent @DailyEcho

Why did the sheep cross the road? Photo Courtesy of Sue Vincent @DailyEcho


A somewhat sinister response to this week’s photo – sorry about that! Another great photo from Sue Vincent over at Daily Echo. The responses have been superb and what fun – everyone wants to know what is happening just off the screen! Go check it out for some more 100 word stories! KL ❤

25 thoughts on “Why did the sheep cross the road?

  1. Never hurts to explore the dark side, says I, otherwise, we humans go around pretending we don’t have one, ourselves and unconsciously go around letting our dark side cause havoc! Thank goodness I now know who I can trust to watch my flock while I’m vacation – – LOL

Leave a Reply

