Quote

It’s all about I

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Fearful Symmetry.”

Challenge: Pick a letter, any letter. Now, write a story, poem, or post in which every line starts with that letter.

I once took part

In a writing challenge

It really took some time

I couldn’t think of a letter to

Initiate each line

It was something of a dilemma

I pondered for some time

In the end I took the easy route

In mastering my lines

It was a selfish

Indulgence, for which I cannot lie

I cheated just a little bit

In choosing the letter

“I”

One thought on “It’s all about I

Leave a Reply

