Quote

Cure to loneliness

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Cut Off.”

When was the last time you felt truly lonely?

For some strange reason I quite like being lonely, my passions are reading and writing both of which are better known as solo activities (although I would love to join a writing group if such a thing existed locally), so whenever I felt lonely I would turn to one of those activities and soon be beavering away.                                                                                                                                                                          Although I feel that I must interject on behalf of my favourite four legged friend who is almost always by my side, even when doing solo tasks. Without him I would certainly feel lonelier more often, as he never fails to amuse me or make me smile or sneak up for a cuddle despite being enormous (I can see that twinkle in his eye as he completely squishes me, saying I knew I could fit!).

So the cure to loneliness for me is my amazing pup!

100_0366

Leave a Reply

