Quote

Step out of the mirror

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “New Skin.”

lion

I look into the mirror, staring deep into my own blue eyes. However the person looking back is no longer me. She is stronger, wiser and more determined to be successful then I ever could dream. I reach my hand up and wave slowly and watch as she waves back enthusiastically. I lean forward to take a closer look and she leans closer still until I can see her breathe on the glass. I nod my head, she nods back; we both know it’s time. I close my eyes and know she will have closed hers. Touching the glass I feel nervous, and excited, and ready. Ready for her to take over for one year, ready for her to help make my dreams come true.

Happy 2015 Everyone!!

5 thoughts on “Step out of the mirror

Leave a Reply

