The last chapter of 2014

2014 for me at least has been a year of changes. I thought I knew what was ahead of me at the beginning of the year and I was prepared for that, but life generally gets in the way.

perfect chapter

We are now in December and I haven’t quite fit in everything I wanted to achieve, so what am I going to do with the last chapter that is 2014? Well in a month that I know family and friends will be a priority I want to squeeze in a little time just a few times a week for myself, for my writing. I have had two tiny things published this year, so a writer is in me somewhere. This article on the bbc is quite interesting. It shows what beautiful old police stations have flourished into and I want to take some inspiration from that and transform myself into what I really want to be.

It may be the best of times, it may be the worst of times, but it is my dream, so 2015 here I come!

Daily Prompt

2 thoughts on “The last chapter of 2014

  1. Topaz says:

    Lovely post! It seems like 2014 has just flown by, hasn’t it? I do hope you get time to finish everything you want to this year. 🙂

  2. Thanks Topaz, I really don’t know what happened with 2014, how does the saying go – time and tide wait for no man? lol.
    I’m not quite as far along as I had planned this year but I am all already dreaming big for next year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

