I should be so lucky

N2W Comp no

Daily Prompt: Fight the Power

Tell us about a time when you fought authority and took a stand against “the man.” Did you win?

In my day job (when I am not donning my writers’ cap) my whole job is about questioning the system and improving it. I work with very expensive software that still fails to do (what I suspect is) basic day to day functions. I seem to spend every hour fighting the system, testing and reporting it’s quirks. When I am not doing that I spend my time helping the users that seem to ask the same questions; why won’t it allow me to do that, is it not quicker if I do xyz, should we not go with another system? But I suspect all systems have their flaws and a year since installation things are finally settling down. Maybe I can count that as a win. Fingers crossed. Touch wood. I should be so lucky….

 

14 thoughts on “I should be so lucky

Leave a Reply

